rodolfo-giampiericagaljdevita800x530593aaf06a549aAt the AIC Forum Ordinary Assembly, held on the 9th of June in Pescara, Mirjana Čagalj, the acting president of the CCE County Chamber Split, was elected the new president of the Forum for the upcoming two-year mandate.

This year’s 17th Forum of the Adriatic and Ionian Chambers of Commerce was held from the 7th till the 9th of June in Pescara and Chieti (Italy) simultaneously with the 18th Forum of the Adriatic and Ionian Cities, with around 180 participants from 8 countries of the Adriatic and Ionian region. With the election of Mirjana Čagalj as president, the Forum presidency returned to Split after a double two-year Italian mandate. County Chamber Split has alongside the Ancona Chamber of Commerce been the initiator and founder of the Forum.

Alfredo Malcarne, president of the Brindisi Chamber of Commerce (Italy) was elected vice president of the Forum.

Alongside president Čagalj and vice president Malcarne members of the Forum Board of Governors are: Massimiliano Polacco, vice president of the Ancona Chamber of Commerce; Terezina Orlić, president of the CCE Dubrovnik County Chamber ; Marko Šantić, cagaljgiampieridevita1200x675593aaf06a7933president of the Bosnia and Herzegovina Federation Chamber of Commerce; Velimir Mijušković, president of the Montenegro Chamber of Commerce; Andrea Xhavara, president of the Durres Chamber of Commerce; Konstantinos Bokas, vice president of the Aetoloakarnania Chamber of Commerce and Industry, and as honorary members Rodolfo Giampieri and Vladimir Vukmirović.
Michele De Vita has been confirmed Forum Secretary General.